You got a guy

  • Chicago's #1 Ticket Source
  • 24 Years in Business
  • A+ Rating with the BBB
  • 200% Guarantee
  • Free, Last Minute Pickup

Trail of Tears Tickets

Trail of Tears Tickets
Trail of Tears Tickets Tickets Rated 0.00/5 based on 0 customer reviews 100 0
Trail of Tears was a band from Kristiansand, Norway that played a blend of gothic metal and symphonic black metal. The band was formed in 1994 under the name of Natt (Norwegian for "Night"), but later changed its name to Trail of Tears in 1997, to reflect changes in sound and line-up. The band disbanded in 2013. Through most of their career the band emphasized the use of contrasting soprano vocals and death grunt vocals, but with the release of Free Fall into Fear — in 2005 — the band switched this contrast mostly to tenor vocals and death growls, with rare soprano passages. Kjetil Nordhus, Runar Hansen, Kjell Rune Hagen, and Jonathan Perez walked out in November 2006 due to bad organisation leading to monetary loss for all the members of the band and posted a statement on the Trail of Tears' website saying the band had split up. Ronny Thorsen soon issued a statement saying they would in fact be carrying on without them and that they couldn't have chosen a worse time to leave the band due to the upcoming tour for the album Existentia. All tour dates had to be canceled. On February 1, 2007 it was stated that former Trail of Tears vocalist Cathrine Paulsen re-joined the band. The band was also confirmed for 2007's Sweden Rock Festival, which was then followed with an extensive North American headlining tour alongside Echoes of Eternity and Unexpect. In August 2008, the band announced that they will enter Soundsuite Studio in Marseille, France with Terje Refsnes on November 3, 2008 to record their sixth studio album. Ronny Thorsen says that there are fourteen songs ready, with an additional four or five on the drawing board. The album was released in 2009. The band's final album, Oscillation, was released in 2013. Current members: * Ronny Thorsen - Vocals - (Session for Blood Red Throne, Scariot, Tristania) * Cathrine Paulsen - Soprano vocals - (Lucid Fear) * Bjørn Erik Næss - Guitars - (Panomania, Lucid Fear) * Pål Olsen - Guitars - (Guardians Of Time) * Endre Moe - Bass - (Cutthroat (Nor), Dimension F3H (Live)) * Cato Jensen - Drums - (Cutthroat (Nor), Lucid Fear, Sarcoma Inc., Dimension F3H (Live)) Former members: * Jonathan Perez - Drums - (Sirenia, Sonido Latino) * Kjell Rune Hagen - Bass * Kjetil Nordhus - Vocals - (Chain Collector, Green Carnation) * Runar Hansen - Lead guitar * Terje Heiseldal - Rhythm guitar * Frank Roald Hagen - Synthesisers * Ales Vik - Soprano vocals * Helena Iren Michaelsen - Soprano vocals - (Black Widow, Imperia, Angel, ex-Sahara Dust) * Vidar Uleberg * Michael Krumins - Lead guitar Albums: 1998 - Disclosure In Red 2000 - Profoundemonium 2002 - A New Dimension of Might 2005 - Free Fall Into Fear 2007 - Existentia 2009 - Bloodstained Endurance 2013 - Oscillation Demos: 1996 - Natt 1997 - When Silence Cries... Official site: Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.