You got a guy

  • Chicago's #1 Ticket Source
  • 24 Years in Business
  • A+ Rating with the BBB
  • 200% Guarantee
  • Free, Last Minute Pickup

The Zeros Tickets

The Zeros Tickets
The Zeros Tickets Tickets Rated 0.00/5 based on 0 customer reviews 100 0
There are three punk bands that goes under this name. 1) The Zeros, originally known as The Double “O” Zeros, were a glam metal and glam punk band from Los Angeles, California. Characterized by their matching purple hair, the band was a prominent figure on the Hollywood club scene of the late 1980s – early 1990s. In 1991 the band’s record label Restless Records had the nightclubs Whisky a Go Go and Coconut Teaszer painted purple to commemorate the release of their album 4-3-2-1 The Zeros. As The Double “O” Zeros: The Double “O” Zeros formed in 1982, in New Jersey and consisted of lead vocalist Sammy Serious, guitarist Joe “Normal” Hutchinson, bassist Mace Byers and drummer Jim “Mr. Insane” Hutchinson. The band gained national exposure in 1985 when they recorded the theme song “H.O.W.A.R.D S.T.E.R.N.” for radio personality Howard Stern, who used the track as the theme music for his radio show on WNBC in New York City. As The Zeros: Relocating to Los Angeles in 1986, the band shortened their name to The Zeros and were joined by bass player Danny Dangerous. Under the guidance of former Poison manager Howie Hubbberman, The Zeros developed their image which was characterized by matching purple hair, custom made Converse thigh-high sneakers, and their hot-rodded classic 1968 Chevrolet Nomad Wagon ‘Zeromobile’. The band's local notoriety exploded when Danny Dangerous' childhood friend Butch Lukic began illustrating The Zeros’ cartoon likeness which appeared in magazines, flyers, merchandise, and eventually the cover of the albums 4, 3, 2, 1 … Zeros and Rule The World. In 1987, The Zeros appeared alongside Peter Noone of Herman’s Hermits fame in an episode of the NBC sitcom Easy Street. In 1988, The Zeros recorded the song “Mr. MX-7” with producer Nigel Harrison and guest vocalist Stiv Bators for the comedy film Tapeheads starring John Cusack. While the song was written by Sammy Serious, Stiv Bators is featured in the movie singing the song. The Zeros placed two songs and performed in the 1989 movie Caged Fury starring actor Erik Estrada. In 1991, The Zeros released their full length album 4, 3, 2, 1 … Zero on Restless Records. To promote the album’s release, Restless Records had both the Whisky A Go-Go and Coconut Teaszer painted purple and adorned with The Zeros’ logo. Post-break up (1997–present): Sammy Serious formed the band Serious Suicide in 2000. Joe Normal and Danny Dangerous formed the Psychobilly band Cold Blue Rebels with vocalist Mickey Finn of Jetboy and Spazz Draztik of Glamour Punks. In May 2015, the albums 4, 3, 2, 1 … Zeros and Names (Vol. 1) were re-released by Warner Bros. Records. Discography: "Another Girl / Pretty Woman" (1983) EP "Be A Zero!" (1985) EP "Sneak Preview" (1991) EP "4, 3, 2, 1 … Zeros" (1991, Restless Records) "Names (Vol. 1)" (1993, Restless Records) "Rule The World" (1994, Blammy Bros. Records) Filmography: Episode of Easy Street - “Our Kind of People” (1987) Tapeheads (1988) Caged Fury (1989) Past members: Sammy Serious – lead vocals (1982–1997) Joe “Normal” Hutchinson – guitar (1982–1992) Jim “Mr. Insane” Hutchinson – drums (1982–1992) Danny “Dangerous” Lucas – bass, vocals (1986–1992) Toy Staci – bass (1992–1995) Mace Byers – bass (1985–1986) 2)The Zeros, aka "the Mexican Ramones", are a punk band that formed in 1976 in Chula Vista California by Robert Lopez, aka El Vez, the "Mexican Elvis", Javier Escovedo, Hector Penalosa and Baba Chenelle. Like many groups, they were heavily influenced by The Stooges, the New York Dolls, and the Velvet Underground. One of their earliest shows was played alongside California punk greats The Germs and The Weirdos. Their first single, "Wimp/Don't Push Me Around", was released by BOMP Records. 3) The Zeros, a UK punk band from Walthamstow were active between 1977/1979. The members were: Steve Godfrey bass - Phil Gaylor drums,voc - Steve Cotton guitar,voc. They released a excellent single through Small Wonder Records called Hungry/Radio Fun, and the a split single by ROK records with ACTION REPLAY before split. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.