You got a guy

  • Chicago's #1 Ticket Source
  • 27 Years in Business
  • A+ Rating with the BBB
  • 200% Guarantee

Blacktop Mojo Tickets

Blacktop Mojo Tickets
Blacktop Mojo Tickets Tickets Rated 0.00/5 based on 0 customer reviews 100 0
Seamlessly blending melody with adrenaline fueled, heavy rock and roll, Blacktop Mojo draws in everyone from old metal heads to people whose radio dials have never left top 40 stations. With soaring, gritty vocals and impeccably blended heavy guitar grooves set around a raucous southern stomp, Blacktop Mojo’s live shows are sure to leave fans’ screaming at the top of their lungs with metal horns in the air. Formed in the final weeks of 2012, Blacktop Mojo began cutting their teeth in the numerous country venues that Texas has to offer, but the guys never quite felt like they belonged. With each song they wrote, the vocals got less twangy and the sound from the amps became more gravelly and distorted until the guys had found their own unique blend of heavy southern rock. Through touring, the band has played with many national acts such as Aaron Lewis, Candlebox, Drowning Pool, Puddle Of Mudd, Smile Empty Soul, Audiotopsy, and Whiskey Myers. After running the highways for two years in support of their debut album, “I Am” (2014), in July of this year the band loaded their gear in the van and made a trip to Sound Emporium Studios in Nashville, as well as FAME Studios in Muscle Shoals, AL to make their sophomore effort entitled, “Burn The Ships.” In addition to the producer of the band’s first record, Philip Mosley, the band brought in co-producer, Jimmy Johnson of the legendary Muscle Shoals Sound studios as well as his long time engineer, Steve Melton (Lynyrd Skynyrd, The Rolling Stones, Bob Seger) to bring a seasoned sonic quality to their brand of raw, grungy rock. “Burn The Ships” is slated for release in early 2017. Edit to members listed above: Matt James (vocals), Ryan Kiefer (guitar), Chuck Wepfer (guitar), Matt Curtis (bass), and Nathan Gillis (drums). Burn the Ships (released March 2017) tracklist: 1Where The Wind Blows 2End Of Days 3Burn The Ships 4Prodigal 5Shadows On The Wall 6Sweat 7Pyromaniac 88000 Lines 9Dog On Leash 10Make A Difference 11Chains 12Dream On 13Underneath and includes Under the Sun (released September 2019) tracklist: 1 Lay It On Me 2Set It Free 3Come Get Your Coat 4Keep 5It Won't Last 6All Mine Now 7Can't Sleep 8The Lashing (Ghost) 9The Void 10Under The Sun Blacktop Mojo's 4th release, Static, is scheduled for May 2020. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
  • Event
  • Date/Time
  • Venue/City
  • Hinder Tickets Amarillo

  • Mon, September 29, 2070
    08:00 PM
  • Amarillo, TX
  • Hinder Tickets Amarillo
  • Hinder Tickets Johnson City

  • Fri, October 10, 2070
    07:30 PM
  • Johnson City, TN
  • Hinder Tickets Johnson City

6 Events