You got a guy

  • Chicago's #1 Ticket Source
  • 21 Years in Business
  • A+ Rating with the BBB
  • 200% Guarantee
  • Free, Last Minute Pickup

2pm Tickets

2pm Tickets
2pm Tickets Tickets Rated 0.00/5 based on 0 customer reviews 100 0
2PM is a six member South Korean boy group which debuted under JYP Entertainment in 2008. The group members include Jun.K (준케이), Nichkhun (닉쿤), Taecyeon (택연), Wooyoung (우영), Junho (준호), and Chansung (찬성). They debuted with the song 10점 만점에 10점 (10 Points out of 10 Points) in September 2008. The song showcased their mix of acrobatic and b-boy dance style. All of the 2PM members (besides Nichkhun who was scouted) auditioned for JYP Entertainment. Their trainee days, along with the members of 2AM, were filmed on a show entitled "Hot Blood Men". The show documented the rigorous training program of JYP trainees as well as the elimination of three trainees from the group. 2PM released their debut mini album "Hottest Time of the Day" on August 29, 2008. They made their official debut on September 4, 2008 on M! Countdown with "10점 만점에 10점". They began promotion for another song from the mini album, "Only You", on October 17, 2008. On April 16, 2009, they released their second mini album, "2:00PM Time For Change". Promotions began April 23 on M!Countdown for the lead single "Again & Again". Exactly two weeks into their promotions they won their first music show award on M!Countdown. They also won a Mutizen Song Award on SBS Inkigayo the very same week. "니가 밉다" (I Hate You) served as a follow up single to "Again & Again" and was a hit as well. In September 2009, former member, Jay Park, left the group amid controversy over a comment he left pre-debut about Korea. He officially withdrew in February 2010. On November 10, 2009, 2PM released their first full length album "1:59PM" which included past songs along with new their new hit songs such as "Heartbeat" and "기다리다 지친다" (Tired of Waiting). On December 30, 2009, "Again & Again" was awarded "Song of the Year" at the KBS Gayo Daejun with 57,060 votes from the public. 2PM also won "Artist of the Year" at the 2009 MAMA (MNet Asian Music Awards). On April 19, 2010, the group released their third mini album, "Don't Stop Can't Stop" with "Without U" being the lead single. The group also held their first concerts which spanned from July to September 2010. On October 11, 2010, 2PM returned with their fourth mini album, "Still 2:00PM". "I'll Be Back" was the album's single and the album ended up charting at #13 on Billboard's World Album Chart. After releasing a Japanese version of their first album,"1:59PM", 2PM made their debut in Japan in April 2011 with "Take Off". The song sold 59,000 copies in its first week making it the largest sales for a Korean group's debut week at the time. 2PM made their comeback in Korea with their second full length album ,"Hands Up", along with a title track of the same name in June of 2011. The song proved to be successful with the group winning seven music show awards despite a short promotion period. "Hands Up" ended up #24 on the year end Gaon Digital Charts. On November 30,2011, their first Japanese album, "Republic of 2PM", was released. 2PM's fourth Japanese single, "Beautiful", was released in June of 2012. The song is their most successful Japanese single to date selling over 141,000 copies in the first week alone. The song went on to sell 163,463 copies in total. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.