MLB

Tampa Bay Rays

 

2013 Record (91-71) Lost to Red Sox in Playoffs 

 

The Tampa Bay Rays had another successful season in 2013.  They advanced to the second round of the playoffs before falling to the eventual World Series champion Boston Red Sox.  Joe Maddon, the manager, has been with the organization since 2005 and has seen great success.  His ability to field an increasingly competitive team given the small market in Tampa has been nothing short of amazing. On the field the Rays are lead by superstar player and face of the franchise Evan Longoria.  Longoria, who signed a 6 year extension last year, led the team in home runs and runs batted in.  Among other things the Rays are known for their great pitching staff.  With young arms like David Price, Matt Moore, and Chris Archer the Rays are set up great for the future.  

 

In what most people agree is the most competitive division in baseball, the AL East, the 2014 Rays find themselves scrapping to compete.  This slight slide early on is due to their stars not performing.  Superstar Evan Longoria will need to rebound from a less than stellar start to the year if the Rays want to compete. Their pitching staff looks to improve as a whole as they have battled an early injury to Matt Moore.  Look for the Rays to get back to their winning ways and make sure you head to Tropicana Field to catch a game.  Head to Gold Coast Tickets to get the best seats for the best prices! 

Tampa Bay Rays vs Milwaukee Brewers Tickets

Tuesday, July 29, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Milwaukee Brewers Tickets

Wednesday, July 30, 2014
12:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Los Angeles Angels Tickets

Friday, August 1, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Los Angeles Angels Tickets

Saturday, August 2, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Los Angeles Angels Tickets

Sunday, August 3, 2014
1:40 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees Tickets

Friday, August 15, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees Tickets

Saturday, August 16, 2014
4:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees Tickets

Sunday, August 17, 2014
1:40 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Detroit Tigers Tickets

Tuesday, August 19, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Detroit Tigers Tickets

Wednesday, August 20, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Detroit Tigers Tickets

Thursday, August 21, 2014
1:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Boston Red Sox Tickets

Friday, August 29, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Boston Red Sox Tickets

Saturday, August 30, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Boston Red Sox Tickets

Sunday, August 31, 2014
1:40 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Boston Red Sox Tickets

Monday, September 1, 2014
1:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Toronto Blue Jays Tickets

Tuesday, September 2, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Toronto Blue Jays Tickets

Wednesday, September 3, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Toronto Blue Jays Tickets

Thursday, September 4, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Baltimore Orioles Tickets

Friday, September 5, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Baltimore Orioles Tickets

Saturday, September 6, 2014
1:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Baltimore Orioles Tickets

Sunday, September 7, 2014
1:40 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees Tickets

Monday, September 15, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees Tickets

Tuesday, September 16, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees Tickets

Wednesday, September 17, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Chicago White Sox Tickets

Friday, September 19, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Chicago White Sox Tickets

Saturday, September 20, 2014
7:10 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

Tampa Bay Rays vs Chicago White Sox Tickets

Sunday, September 21, 2014
1:40 PM

Tropicana Field (Baseball)
St Petersburg, FL

 
Gold Coast Tickets

Please wait...
while your order is submitted.

You got a guy.

Your order is being submitted. Please do not hit refresh until this screen disappears or your order may not be submitted properly.