NHL

Detroit Red Wings

The Detroit Red Wings will be looking to improve upon the 2011-12 NHL season where they finished 3rd in the Central Division and were defeated by Nashville in the playoffs.  Last year was the first time in over 20 years the Red Wings did not finish in first or second place in the Central division. Although things could have gone better in Detroit this season, this is a franchise that has dominated their division for years and plans on keeping it that way.  Since longtime goaltender Chris Osgood retired last season after spending 17 years in NHL and winning three Stanley Cups with Detroit, his exit has passed the torch onto backup goaltender Jimmy Howard.  Howard proved last season that he could undoubtedly become as proficient and talented as Osgood was.  Leaving the team during this offseason will be beloved veteran defenseman Nicklas Lidström, as he leaves behind a 20 season career in NHL that saw four Stanley Cups and 7 Norris Trophy’s, all in Detroit.  Even with the loss of Lidström, the Red Wings still boast winger Johan Franzen who led the team in goals last year and center Pavel Datsyuk who led the team in assists.  There is no shortage of talent in Detroit and even though last season could have gone better, there is no reason anyone should rule out this team’s ability to be as dominating as they always have been.  Don’t miss this season with the Detroit Red Wings by getting your tickets with Gold Coast Tickets today!

 

The Detroit Red Wings represent the city Detroit, Michigan in the NHL and play hockey in the Central Division of the Western Conference.  The Red Wings are one of the most popular and successful franchises in NHL history.  A member of the “Original Six,” the Red Wings have won 11 Stanley Cups in their 87-year history, more than any other team based in the United States.  Their dominance hasn’t ended either; in the last 28 seasons they made the playoffs 26 times, including the last 21 in a row.  The Red Wings play their home games at Joe Louis Arena, also own as “The Joe” or JLA.  One of the the most renowned fan traditions at JLA is the“Legend of the Octopus” and involves throwing dead octopuses onto the ice, its 8 legs once symbolizing the number of playoff wins it used to take to win a Stanley Cup (two best-of-seven series).  The franchise has also gained a fair share of enemies over the years, most notably with the Chicago Blackhawks and Toronto Maple Leafs.  For more information on the Detroit Red Wings, visit their website at: http://redwings.nhl.com/index.html.

 

Detroit Red Wings vs Los Angeles Kings Tickets

Friday, October 31, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs New Jersey Devils Tickets

Friday, November 7, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Tampa Bay Lightning Tickets

Sunday, November 9, 2014
6:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Chicago Blackhawks Tickets

Friday, November 14, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Montreal Canadiens Tickets

Sunday, November 16, 2014
7:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Ottawa Senators Tickets

Monday, November 24, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Philadelphia Flyers Tickets

Wednesday, November 26, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Vancouver Canucks Tickets

Sunday, November 30, 2014
2:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Florida Panthers Tickets

Tuesday, December 2, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Dallas Stars Tickets

Thursday, December 4, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs New York Rangers Tickets

Saturday, December 6, 2014
7:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Toronto Maple Leafs Tickets

Wednesday, December 10, 2014
8:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Florida Panthers Tickets

Friday, December 12, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Columbus Blue Jackets Tickets

Tuesday, December 16, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs New York Islanders Tickets

Friday, December 19, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Colorado Avalanche Tickets

Sunday, December 21, 2014
6:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Buffalo Sabres Tickets

Tuesday, December 23, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs New Jersey Devils Tickets

Wednesday, December 31, 2014
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Nashville Predators Tickets

Saturday, January 17, 2015
7:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Buffalo Sabres Tickets

Sunday, January 18, 2015
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Minnesota Wild Tickets

Tuesday, January 20, 2015
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs New York Islanders Tickets

Saturday, January 31, 2015
2:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Winnipeg Jets Tickets

Saturday, February 14, 2015
7:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Montreal Canadiens Tickets

Monday, February 16, 2015
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs New York Rangers Tickets

Wednesday, March 4, 2015
8:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Calgary Flames Tickets

Friday, March 6, 2015
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Edmonton Oilers Tickets

Monday, March 9, 2015
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Columbus Blue Jackets Tickets

Thursday, March 12, 2015
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs St Louis Blues Tickets

Sunday, March 22, 2015
12:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Arizona Coyotes Tickets

Tuesday, March 24, 2015
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs San Jose Sharks Tickets

Thursday, March 26, 2015
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Tampa Bay Lightning Tickets

Saturday, March 28, 2015
2:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Ottawa Senators Tickets

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Boston Bruins Tickets

Thursday, April 2, 2015
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Washington Capitals Tickets

Sunday, April 5, 2015
5:00 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

Detroit Red Wings vs Carolina Hurricanes Tickets

Tuesday, April 7, 2015
7:30 PM

Joe Louis Arena (Hockey)
Detroit, MI

 
Gold Coast Tickets

Please wait...
while your order is submitted.

You got a guy.

Your order is being submitted. Please do not hit refresh until this screen disappears or your order may not be submitted properly.